The most frequently-used databases
A multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
This streaming video collection brings a much-needed visual component to veterinary students’ lessons, facilitating learning in often subtle ways textbooks alone cannot. Its titles will help students gain a strong foundation in animal anatomy, physiology, and behavior while learning basic veterinary procedures and an understanding of the workplace.
Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium is a user-friendly, multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support. Whether it’s facilitating student assignment research, serving relevant literature for class discussion or clinical case studies, or providing instructional multimedia content to help students connect theory to practice, Nursing & Allied Health Premium delivers a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
This database is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to marijuana. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes, presenting each side of an issue, allowing students to draw their own conclusions.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Swank Digital Campus provides digital access to feature films and documentaries. Because this service is maintained to support classroom instruction, the films available through Swank will vary from semester to semester. Films licensed through Swank can be viewed online for individual or course use only. Public or group viewings of these films are strictly prohibited.
Guides by Subject
