BUS 1530 - Legal Environment of Business - Business - LibGuides at Hibbing Community College

Textbooks

Business Law I Essentials by Mirande Valbrune, Esq. Employment Lawyer; Renee De Assis, Texas Woman's University; Suzanne Cardell, University of Massachusetts; Dartmouth; Tess C. Taylor, Walden University; Dr. Natalie Sappleton, Smartly; C. M. Mitchell, Ashford University; Kenneth Mitchell-Phillips, Portland Community College
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781947172784
Publication Date: 09-27-2019
Business Law I Essentials is a brief introductory textbook designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of courses on Business Law or the Legal Environment of Business. The concepts are presented in a streamlined manner, and cover the key concepts necessary to establish a strong foundation in the subject. The textbook follows a traditional approach to the study of business law.
Foundations of Business Law and Legal Environment by Don Mayer, University of Denver
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781453343722
Publication Date: 2012
Mayer, Warner, Siedel and Lieberman's Foundations of Business Law and the Legal Environment is an up-to-date textbook with comprehensive coverage of legal and regulatory issues for your introductory Legal Environment or Business Law course.
Advanced Business Law and the Legal Environment by Don Mayer, University of Denver ; Daniel Warner, Western Washington University ; George J. Siedel, University of Michigan ; Jethro K. Lieberman, New York Law School ; Alyssa Rose Martina, Metro Parent Publishing Group
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2012
Mayer, Warner, Siedel and Lieberman's Advanced Business Law and the Legal Environment is an up-to-date textbook with coverage of legal and regulatory issues that are more technical than the topics in the authors' Foundations of Business Law and the Legal Environment.
Business Law and the Legal Environment by Don Mayer, University of Miami ; Daniel M. Warner, Western Washington University ; George J. Siedel, University of Michigan Business School
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2012
This textbook provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for businesspeople to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers.
The Legal and Ethical Environment of Business by Terence Lau; Lisa Johnson
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781936126583
Publication Date: 2011
The text provides well-structured introduction to the legal issues surrounding modern business, designed for business students, rather than law students.
Fundamentals of Business Law by Melissa Randall, Community College of Denver
- This link opens in a new window
Publication Date: 2020
Undergraduate business law textbook written by Melissa Randall and Community College of Denver Students in collaboration with lawyers and business professionals for use in required 200 level business law courses in the United States. This book is an introductory survey of the legal topics required in undergraduate business law classes.
Introduction to Business Law by College of the Canyons - Business School
- This link opens in a new window
Legal and Ethical Environment of Business by Susan L. Willey
Instead of adopting a narrative format, this text has organized the content into modules with more than 700 links to online readings, videos, websites and other open-source materials. To help make college more affordable, this digital “textbook” for an undergraduate legal environment of business course is available free to any student with access to a computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone.

Introduction to Contracts, Sales and Product Liability by Don Mayer, University of Denver ; Daniel Warner, Western Washington University ; George J. Siedel, University of Michigan ; Jethro K. Lieberman, New York Law School
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781453343265
Publication Date: 2012
This textbook provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for businesspeople to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers.

Government Regulation and the Legal Environment of Business by Don Mayer; Daniel Warner; George Siedel; Jethro K. Lieberman
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781453343272
Publication Date: 2012-03-01
An up-to-date textbook that covers legal issues that students must understand in today's highly regulated business environment.

Supplemental Course Materials & Interactive Resources

Courses

Legal Environment of Business
- This link opens in a new window
This Lumen Course introduces the foundations of the Legal Environment of Business, including the rule of law, the court system, contracts and the UCC, torts, the concept of property and property law, creditor-debtor and bankruptcy, the business environment, and more.
more...less...
Please note that each module is individually licensed. Lumen also provides access to instructor resources.
BUS 201 – Business Law
- This link opens in a new window
This course introduces the history of American law and how it relates to businesses, presents the basic principles of major business law subjects, such as constitutional authority to regulate business; common law contracts; the Uniform Commercial Code; agency; business associations; real and personal property and business-related torts, and teaches students to logically consider ethical business questions.